Press Release

Industry Leaders Recognized by TMC During Annual Meeting

Mar 06, 2024

Technicians and Executives Honored by Premier Trucking Organization 

New Orleans, Louisiana — Today, American Trucking Associations’ Technology & Maintenance Council honored several industry professionals with a variety of awards for their important service to the council and the industry during the Council’s 2024 Annual Meeting & Transportation Technology Exhibition. 

“TMC strives to advance the professional standards for commercial vehicle maintenance in our industry and has done so for nearly 70 years,” said TMC Executive Director Robert Braswell. “We have leaders across our organization, but the technicians and executives we honor here set and raise the bar for excellence in this industry every day.” 

Paul Cigala of ExxonMobil, Brad Umphress of Great Dane; Travis Dintelman of TODCO; Kathy Widing of MISCO Refractometer and Joe Olszta of Whiting Door were honored as Recognized Associates. 

In addition, TMC awarded the Excellence in Maintenance Supervision Award to Earl Webb of Online Transport, Inc., the Gerri Murphy Membership Leadership Award to Amanda Schuier of Jetco Delivery and the ‘Uncle’ Darrell Hicks TMC Mentor Award to Brant Schneider of Alcoa Wheels. Andrew Brashear of Valvoline Global Products won the Study Group Secretaries Award. Purkeys was named the recipient of TMC’s Corporate Engagement Achievement Award. Ken Marko of US Foods received the Peggy Fisher Study Group Leadership Award. 

In addition, the Council announced the graduation of its sixth group of candidates from the TMC of Tomorrow Leadership Development Program. The program is dedicated to developing future leaders of TMC and the transportation industry.  

The Class of 2024 graduates includes valedictorian Justin Worden of Nussbaum Transportation, as well as: 

  • Sasha Babenko, Erich-Jaeger USA Inc. 


  • Hayden Gaussoin, Silver Eagle Manufacturing 


  • Jason Rohn, Dhollandia Liftgates 


  • Tommy Slaymaker, Peterbilt 


  • Bailey Stephenson, Alcoa Wheels