Safety Policy Committee

Mission Statement

The Safety Policy Committee Is responsible for developing ATA policy on driver, carrier and occupational safety and health issues. The current agenda includes, among other issues, hours of service, electronic on-board recorders (EOBRs), CDL regulatory and programs, and speed related initiatives. It has one standing subcommittee: Hour of Service.

ATA Staff Liaison

Committee Chair & Vice Chair

Committee Chair

Greg Venable

Director, Transportation & Logistics
Admiral Transport Corp.
Worland, WY

Committee Vice Chair

Marc Boyle

President & CEO
Boyle Transportation
Billerica MA

Supported by the technical experts on the Safety Management Council.

NOTE: All ATA meetings are conducted in strict compliance with the ATA Antitrust Guidelines and pursuant to Robert’s Rules of Order.